Pumpkin pie

Next weekend in England we going to have Halloween. The shops are filled with pumpkins. Most of the people buy them as a decoration but not to eat which is very sad. Nowadys people eat factory food instead natural- like gorgeous pumpkins.   I like to eat pumpkin in every single way, in savory or sweet recipes. Today is very gloomy weather so I am in mood for something sweet. I went to Morissons and I manage to buy one medium size pumpkin. I decided to make nice mash and then some desserts with it. In this post I’m going to share with you my pie. Really nice and creamy. Hope you gonna like it even more then me 😉

Recipe

for the filling:

2 glasses of pumpkin mash

1 whole egg and two yolks

1/2 condense milk

tsp of ground cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg

Pastry:

225g plain flour

90g butter

2tbsp cold water

image1(6)

Leave a Reply

