Baklava

Seven years ago I was going to Damascus but in the end I couldn’t go becouse the political situation was very dangerous. My friends who I was going to visit sent me beautiful green box with something inside. I didn’t know what it was so when I opened that box I was very amazed! It was hand made baklava sent from Damascus. That time I tried baclava for the first time. From that time my Dear Mum is buying me a little box of baclava every year for my birthday.

It is quite expensive and difficult to get in Poland.

Today after a long time not having baclava I made my own baclava with pistachio and walnuts. I am very pround of myself becouse they look very good and taste much more better. image1(5)

Leave a Reply

